Picture
Before I start this blog post, I just have to say that Mother Teresa's smile is so contagious, even in the pictures! I can only imagine how contagious her smile must have been face to face! :)

Last night I came across a quote of Mother Teresa's and it told me exactly what I needed to hear.

"If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other." 

Take a minute, and read that quote again. Let it sink in. After I read that quote I decided to seek a little bit deeper into it. I wanted to find out what it really meant.

I'm sure there are several ways that one can interpret this quote, some very different from mine - but this is the way that I took it. When I read it, the words hit me like a bulldozer. I'm usually one to try and keep the peace (well maybe not in debates but in general). But I know what it's like to feel betrayed and have people talk behind your back. Lately, I've had a hard time forgiving those people... Especially when they act like they didn't do anything wrong. But I know that God has a big heart and will forgive everyone so I should try to also. 

If there "is no peace" then we have no room left to love somebody as a brother/sister of Christ. "We have forgotten that we belong to each other", and that God gave up His life for all of us. We are brothers and sister of Christ and we should all love each other. 

Imagine if everyone stopped praying just for themselves but instead prayed for others. It would make a much bigger effect because one wouldn't just be praying for them self but for many and so on. 

If we would stop judging people and arguing we would be able to love each other for the good inside of us. God sees the good in each and every one of us, that's what He loves us for. That is how He keeps the peace.

I know that I've kind of gone off on a few different things, but I feel that they need to be covered. We got to start loving each other for who we are and not for the bad things. We can only achieve peace after we remember that "we belong to each other." Jesus is in every single one of us! We can only be happy with each other (and with ourselves) if we acknowledge that. 

When I'm upset with someone I like to remember this quote so that I can kindly address the problem, pray, and look for the good in the person. If we always look at the bad that will never get us anywhere. When we look at the good in our friends, family, and even our enemies we can create peace.

10/1/2013 03:09:50 pm

Thank you for the help & Good article is brought to share, see good article can always mood letting a person is cheerful, let oneself happy also to widen my view, to the thing understanding also have more understanding.

Reply



Leave a Reply.