I read an article on Yahoo about a little boy with autism who was bullied by his own teacher. Bullying is a big problem, not just in America but everywhere else too. Unfortunately, there is something that we all have to understand- no matter what, bullying is never going to stop. Technology advances every day and so does bullying, people don't just bully in person as you may know, they bully over the internet too now. 

When some one makes fun of another person it makes me feel really bad, especially when I don't have the guts to stand up for the other person. Most of the time I do, but I'm going to be honest- not all the time I will stand up for some one because I know the bully will come after me too if I do. But that stops right here, right now. Trust me, I know what it feels like to be made fun of. Everyone does-everyone knows how it feels. The questions is- Why do they do it to others then? I really don't know. Some say people bully others to make themselves feel better, some say they do it out of sheer meanness. 

There's another kind of bullying that really disgusts me. When people make fun of the kids that can't defend themselves. Now that is sad. How low can some one get to make fun of some one that cannot defend them self! How cruel can people get? Doesn't that bother you knowing that there are people who get made fun of everyday and can't even defend themselves? We have to try our best all the time to put a stop to it.

I know there is never going to be a final stop to it, but we can at least try. We can come together to show the victims of bullies that there is some one out there who cares about them. There are people out there who want to kill themselves to get away from the horrible words that people throw at their face when they get to school. If we all come together we can show them that somebody does care! I know what it feels like to be the victim of bullying, I know how much you long to get away from what some people call the safe place of school. It's not fun going to a place where you know that you will be treated awfully. I know how it feels, and I'm sure a lot of other people do too. 

It's amazing how many things you can learn from a bully though, they teach you what not to do to others.  They teach you what it feels like to feel down in the dumps. I know it's not fun, but at one point in our life we have to learn. A lot of people write books about teenagers who get bullied and all- I'm sure they wouldn't be able to write them if they didn't have the experience of some one bullying them. That's probably why I can write this blog because I know how it feels to not want to come to school because I know other people will be mean and hate me and know there is nothing I can do about it because I didn't do anything to them in the first place.

This part is directed towards those people who have been bullied and are being bullied right now-
You may not see it, but there is some one out there who cares. For starters, I care. Even if I don't know exactly who you are, I always pray for those who get bullied and made fun of. There's always some one you can talk to, remember. I know it sounds kind of lame because you hear it over and over but it's true: there is always some one to talk to whether it's your grandmother, grandfather, parent, counselor, teacher, or friend. 

Please remember there is always some one who cares about you and loves you. Remember it no matter how bad of a day you have there will forever always be some one who cares.



Leave a Reply.