Picture
Lately I've been thinking about a lot of decisions that I'm going to have to make in the future. Time goes by fast, so might as well not think about them last minute. In three years I'll be moving on to college and I'm going to have to decide what I want my career to be. I already know what I want to do, but one of my family members constantly tries to talk me out of it. 

When you want something, don't let anyone or anything get in the way of it. "Follow your heart", is what one of my teachers told me (or was it "dreams", I can't remember), and I realized I hear that saying a lot. But it's true, we can't always go with the flow. Be bold. It's your life, not anyone else's- so don't let them make decisions for you. Go out, and be strong! Do what you want to do, as long as it doesn't hurt others. 

Life is short, so with the little time we have left on Earth, let's make it special! Show everyone that you have courage, and be proud of yourself. Don't let anyone put you down. Never let anyone tell you that you can't do something. Prove those people wrong! Show them that you can do whatever you put your mind to. 

Trust me, it's worth it.




Leave a Reply.