Next to Harry Potter, one of the next best series I've read were The Hunger Games

*Attention, there might be spoiler alerts.*

I'm really pumped for the movie this weekend. I've heard a lot of talk about who is better Peeta or Gale. I am Team Gale all the way! There is no such thing as Team Peeta.... No offense to Josh Hutcherson, it's Peeta that I don't like. Gale and Katniss should have gotten together, but enough about  ships. I can talk about that some other time. 

My favorite book in the series was the first one, it was a great way to start everything off. Once I picked up the book I could not put it down. The world of Panem sucked me in, and I couldn't come out till I finished the book. 

I waited about a year for the second book to come out and to be honest I was a little disappointed. Catching Fire was not as interesting as the first book. But then again The Hunger Games is a lot to live up to. The second book just wasn't as exciting as the first, from the beginning I could tell that Katniss and Peeta were going to come out alive. It was obvious Suzanne Collins would not kill her two main characters.

Mockingjay was much better than Catching Fire, more exciting by far. There was constant action and a little part of me wanted Peeta to remember the good things about Katniss again. The other part of me wanted him to not remember so she will fall in love with Gale. At the end of the book Gale basically disappeared and that really made me upset. I'll admit, when I finished the series I kind of didn't like the books for a while. But I think I'll read it through a few more times and then I'll understand the ending.

Later I realized why Collins put Katniss and Petta together, but still-

Team Gale all the way!! 
 



Leave a Reply.