Picture
Sometimes we may take everything that we have for granted. As teenagers we get annoyed with our parents and sometimes we don't really appreciate everything we have.

We can't be that way, and there's one simple reason why. Jesus gave up His life for us. For all of us! That is the biggest sacrifice! He died in pain and suffering so that we can go to Heaven and be grateful for what we have. 

We should show God that we love the gifts He gave us, and use them. Some people have the gift of intelligence, sports, acting, music, etc. - but they don't use it. Most teenage girls think they're not pretty enough, I mostly hear: "I'm ugly", "No guy will ever like me, I'm not pretty enough". 

God made us in His own perfect image! :) We should be happy with the gifts He gave us and not just throw them away. He made us in His own way and we should thank Him for everything He gave us. God gave me the gift of playing the flute, I could play it quite well but I never had the want to practice every single day. At one point I actually quit band class at school. Then I realized that God gave me a special gift and I would find myself fingering flute notes on a pencil under the desk at school. I joined the band again and started private lessons, and I can truly see my gift from God now. 

I guess not all of us realize our gifts right away, but God made us special so we all have something truly amazing! As I said before, us teenagers can get kind of annoyed with our parents.... ;) But God gave us them for a special reason! Yea, they won't let us do everything we want to do. Sure, they won't let us go out some places. Why? Because they love us and want to protect us! God gave us loving parents, even though for some they might not show it all the time - but all parents love their children no matter what.

So let's keep life beautiful and thank God for everything He gave us! :D




Leave a Reply.