I have had no clue what to write for days, honestly, topics just don't fall out of trees. So I guess I'll talk about this-

I'm really starting to realize how much people aren't grateful for what they have and instead they focus on what they don't have. Well, we all have our bad days and occasionally it's okay to cry it all out if you need to I guess. Anyways, we have to be thankful for what we have and I know that you probably hear that a lot but that's not what we do all the time. It's easier to talk the talk rather than walk the walk.

Everyone has their bad days, everyone gets into some trouble now and then. But I often hear "I hate this", "this sucks", "Why do we have to do this?" And a few other things that I don't really want to repeat. Sometimes I hear the occasional "I'd rather kill myself". Why would one say that? Your life is precious and no matter what is going on in your life you should never take it away. 

We have to be grateful for what we have and who we have. We need to be thankful for every single moment we are alive, or else it will slip from our fingertips before we can close it in our palm. One might never really understand until one escapes death by a thread. One doesn't fully realize how much they will miss if they aren't alive.

If I died I would miss my friends, family, school, fun activities, and even homework. There's so much that we just think of as unimportant, but everything matters and we should be thankful for everything! We should be thankful for the good and the bad times. We should be thankful for our family and friends, no matter how many arguments we have. We should be thankful for the life we have and not the life we want to live another because God made us  live the way we do for a very important reason. A reason that we may not find out till the day we die.

When one learns to truly be grateful for life it is the most amazing feeling in the world! You'll be more positive and happy and the world will seem to be round again. Remember, "When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile." I've always loved that quote. You can always have a reason to smile, just gazing at nature can make one happy. Such as the way little squirrels will run up and down a tree without a care in the world. Or how a little baby will laugh at a dog chasing after a ball. A smile should curl your lips up when you look at the things you have done instead of the things you haven't. 

Smile at your friends, smile at your family, smile at your life. Smile at the world and remember to be thankful for your life. God gave it to you, be happy.



Leave a Reply.