Picture
I can't exactly remember the rest of the days we spent in Paris so well. I can recall what we did, but not in the correct order. So I'll just talk about one thing after the other, it probably won't be in the exact order we did.


I believe it was the second day, when we woke up we quickly went to a cafe for breakfast and made our way to The Louvre, only a few blocks away. 

Below I have inserted a map of Paris so you can kind of get a feel of the beautiful city.

The entrance to Le Louvre is a massive glass pyramid that is surrounded by a few fountains. We took stairs and we underground within seconds. My mom led my brother and I around the paintings part of the museum. All the portraits were breathtaking, just like everything else in Paris. When we came to the Mona Lisa there was a mob of people fighting their way to the front to get a glimpse of the beauty. Below I put a picture of the little glimpse that I got of the Mona Lisa along with some other pictures from the museum.
Champs-Élysées is the Times Square of Paris! Just imagine a Parisan Times Square with elegant stores, lines winding around the block, restaurants placed in between every other shop, and people from all over the world walking the streets. 
There were even some interesting auto stores!
My family was also lucky enough to go to The Arc de Triomphe! When we climbed up the stairs I lost count at around 400 something. The view from the top was amazing! It seemed like all the roads diverged from it lead to a special monument like the Eiffel Tower or the Louvre. I will let the pictures explain what I can't in words.
Picture
We visited Notre Dame on our last day in Paris. Unfortunately my computer is not cooperating with me and won't allow me to download the pictures we took from Notre Dame to this blog post so I'll just have to show you the one to the left. 

First we walked into the church and once again our breath was taken away by the magnificent art. There were stain glass rose windows around the perimeter of the church. Once we made it to the top my brother and I had a contest as to who could find the famous gargoyle with its head in its hands first. A person behind us from Texas beat us to it though, and several people stopped to take pictures. Our tour guide led us to the church bell and I can't remember if we got to ring it or not. This was two summers ago, cut me some slack. ;) I think out of all the places we were able to visit in Paris I enjoyed Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower the most because - well I can't really even explain in words - they're just so marvelous and the second you step in front of them you can't take your eyes away.


Pictures are from-
Sight of Paris     Map of Paris    Notre Dame



Leave a Reply.