Picture
Just a few more days of school left and everyone is getting excited to go on vacation. Exams are in just a few days and some people are cramming the studying in, and teachers are trying to get through the last few assignments just in time to start piling us with homework for exams. 

Just about everyone I know is excited to get out of school, but I'm trying to make the days go by ever so slowly. 

I'm going to miss hanging out with my friends in the library in the morning. I'm gonna miss goofing around in my French class, and having that burst of confidence during first hour that seems to shy away as I take my path to English class. I'm going to miss acting out Romeo and Julliet, and having the ability to act out Julliet's part and the nurse's part. The class discussions of To Kill a Mockingbird will also be greatly missed. Living in a separate world with Scout, Jem, and all the people in Maycomb County. I'm going to miss being with some of my good friends in biology class, that's a class that I will never forget. Our inside jokes and sitting at the same desk, free to whisper to each other all hour. I'm going to miss the liver joke and the orange code (inside jokes). I am going to miss having lunch with all my friends and cousin. I'm going to miss telling crazy stories to my friends, and getting in huge debates that just go crazy! I'm going to miss that feeling of having a bunch of friends all together, that get along, well most of the time. It's going to be hard not to miss going outside for lunch with a picnic blanket under one arm, sitting under a shady tree, with everyone in our little group wearing some shades. I'm going to miss playing my flute in band class, we have such a great group. And my friends are moving onto different bands and that bond might be lost. I'm even going to miss my computer class, where I have all this time to blog because I get my work done so quickly. I'm going to miss my geometry class, even though I don't talk much in that class- but the people there are hilarious. 

I never want to forget this year, the best year of my life. All the group texts and Skype sessions we have will be lost. If only I could have made the memories last for a little while longer. Like when two of my friends and I created a video for NASA's space lab contest. I'm not going to forget some of the crazy conversations I've had walking through the hallways with friends. Summer will leave behind laughing in the school hallway with friends, laughing so hard that you start crying with joy and you start to hiccup and your friends laugh even harder. It's funny that I'm even going to miss coming to lunch period late because of all the conversations I encounter on the way there, walking fast to our lockers but slow as a sloth when our group gets together and starts a big conversation. 

When my uncle told me "Rachel, high school is going to be the best four years of your life. Those are the years that you will remember", I did not believe him. I didn't want to go into high school, but now that I'm here I never want to leave. In ninth grade I made a lot of new friends, and got into some really interesting discussions, I took some really interesting classes, and I started this blog- a place where I can share my beliefs for many to read. 

This has been a really great year, but I do know that it has to come to an end. Yet, I can still look forward to the amazing years to come!




Leave a Reply.