Picture
Last night when I went to bed I followed my usual routine of saying prayers and talking to God. I started to think about how much He loves everyone, even those who hurt Him.

Then I thought about all those who have hurt me. I asked myself - "Do I love those who hurt me, as much as God loves each and every one of us?" 

I find it very hard to love those who constantly hurt me and sometimes it's hard to forgive them too. But it is always good to remember that God forgives everybody. If we want to live with Him one day we need to learn how to live like Him, in a way. 

I thought, if God loves all of us, I should be able to love those who hurt me. Then I asked Him, "Father, how do I love those who hurt me over and over?" Immediately my heart jumped, and I was filled with a certain feeling that I can't even explain. It came for a second, and left as quickly as it had started. And there was a little voice inside my heart pounding the words, "Pray for those who hurt you, and then you will learn to love everyone." 

Prayer is so powerful! I have never experienced an answer from God in this way. There are several different ways God answers our prayers, and it is absolutely amazing that He answers them every single time. We might not know that answer for ages (as it sometimes seems) but He always answers them.

God bless!  †




Leave a Reply.